America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!


2018 Cape League All-Stars Announced

07/14/2018 8:19 AM

Article By: CCBL Public Relations Office

SOUTH YARMOUTH, Mass. -- The rosters for the 2018 Cape Cod Baseball League All-Star Game and the Cumberland Farms Home Run Hitting Contest were announced Saturday, July 14, at Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School following a meeting of the league’s 10 coaches. The annual All-Star matchup between the East and West Divisions is slated for Sunday, July 22nd, at Whitehouse Field in Harwich, Mass. First pitch is scheduled for 6:05 p.m.

Named to the East Division team, managed by Kelly Nicholson (Orleans), were – SP Dan Hammer (Chatham), C Blake Sabol (Chatham), 1B Andrew Daschbach (YD), 2B Noah Campbell (YD), 3B Aaron Schunk (Harwich), SS Tanner Morris (Harwich), LF Dominic Canzone (Brewster), CF John Rave (Chatham), RF Jonny DeLuca (YD), DH Tristin English (Chatham), INF Christian Koss (YD), INF Andre Lipcius (Harwich), INF Cameron Eden (Brewster), OF Quin Cotton (YD), OF JJ Bleday (Orleans), C Joe Donovan (Brewster), P Kevin Kelly (Orleans), P Andrew Misiaszek (Harwich), P Jensen Elliott (YD), P Trent Denholm (YD), P Troy Miller (Chatham), P Greg Veliz (Chatham), P Ty Madrigal (YD), P Sam Kessler (YD), P Tom Sutera (Harwich).

Named to the West Division team, managed by Jeff Trundy (Falmouth), were – SP Matt Canterino (Falmouth), C Pedro Pages (Hyannis), 1B Spencer Brickhouse (Bourne), 2B Braden Comeaux (Hyannis), 3B Austin Shenton (Wareham), SS Sahid Valenzuela (Wareham), LF Matthew Barefoot (Hyannis), CF Jeremy Ydens (Wareham), RF Kyle Stowers (Falmouth), DH Steven Williams (Falmouth), INF Zach Biermann (Cotuit), INF Jared Triolo (Bourne), INF Cameron Cannon (Falmouth), OF Bryant Packard (Wareham), OF Todd Lott (Hyannis), C Zach Humphreys (Cotuit), P Adam Elliott (Hyannis), P Dylan Thomas (Hyannis), P Stephen Schoch (Cotuit), P TJ Sikkema (Falmouth), P Ian Koch (Falmouth), P Ryan Garcia (Wareham), P Jacob Wallace (Bourne), P Jared DiCesare (Bourne), P Easton Lucas (Wareham).

In the Cumberland Farms Home Run Hitting Contest for the East Division are Spencer Torkelson (Chatham), Nick Osborne (Orleans) and Blake Sabol (Chatham). For the West Division are Todd Lott (Hyannis),Matthew Barefoot (Hyannis), and Bryant Packard (Wareham).

For any questions or additional information please contact Kyla Costa – PR Director – (617) 416-6406, [email protected].
The Cape Cod Baseball League traces back to 1885 and is the premier collegiate summer league in the nation. The league is comprised of 10 teams that span from Wareham, MA up to Orleans, MA. The season features 44 regular season games followed by playoffs and a final Championship round. As the league celebrates its 133rd year, it counts more than 1,100 all-time alumni performing at all levels of professional baseball with a record number (306) former Cape Leaguers on Major League rosters today. For more information visit