America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!


CCBL Hall of Fame Tickets Available

10/30/2004 10:44 AM

Article By:

for immediate release: 30 October, 2004

CCBL Hall of Fame Tickets Available
First Time to the Public 

Tickets available for Induction Ceremony at the Chatham Bars Inn
 Saturday, November 13, 2004 at 10:00 am

Chatham, Mass. – 
The induction ceremony for the 5th CCBL Hall of Fame class will be held at the Chatham Bars Inn on Saturday, November 13 at 10 a.m. The ceremony is followed by a luncheon at noon and then a town meeting style press conference at 1:30 with all the inductees participating.

     Tickets are available for $75.00 each and can be purchased by phone through the CCBL office at 508-432-6909, or by sending a check to: 

                     Cape Cod Baseball League
                     Box 266, HarwichPort, MA 02646.

     The nine CCBL Hall of Fame inductees attending are current major league pitcher Eric Milton, former major league standout Will Clark, former Hyannis Mets hurler Pat Hope, former Chathan A's player Roy Bruninghaus, former Cotuit southpaw hurler Bob Butkus, former Orleans slugger Jim Norris, former Y-D and Wareham field manager Don Reed, former Brewster slugger Dave Staton and former Sagamore infielder Tello Tontini. The Fred Ebbett Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Ed Mooney of the Orleans Cardinals. John Caneira will not be attending the induction ceremony.

     Media are invited to cover the ceremony and post-luncheon press conference. 

John Garner, Jr.
CCBL Director of
Public Relations & Broadcasting
(508) 790-0394 [email protected]