America's League

Where the Stars of Tomorrow Shine Tonight!

League News

CCBL 2002 Protected Players List

10/24/2001 11:30 AM

Article By:

Cape Cod Baseball League
2002 Final Protected Players List

The following roster of players was submitted to the Cape Cod Baseball League Commissioner's office on Wednesday, October. 24, as a means for each CCBL franchise to claim the rights to sign letters of commitment from NCAA eligible players each franchise wishes to claim for their 2002 rosters. Anyone with questions regarding this list or the players named herein, should contact CCBL Commissioner Bob Stead at 508-360-8283. (Revised 7 November 2001)






Bourne Braves Brian Anderson OF Tucson, AZ Arizona
  Matt Brown RHP Danville, CA UC-Berkeley
  Ben Rowe RHP Greenwood, AU Oregon State
Brewster Whitecaps        
Chatham A's        
  Luke Carlin C-INF Quebec, Canada Northeastern
  Zane Carlson RHP DeSoto, TX Baylor
  Jeremy Cleveland 3B-1B Fairfax Station, NC  UNC
  Frasier Dizard LHP Edmonds, WA USC
  Adam Greenberg OF Sparta, NJ UNC
  Ryan Johnson 1B Laguna Hills, CA Wake Forest
  Mike McCoy 2B El Cajon, CA San Diego
  Mike Moon 3B Alta Loma, CA USC
  Daniel Moore LHP Spencer, NC UNC
  Pete Soteropoulos 1B Peabody, MA UConn
Cotuit Kettleers        
  Kyle Sleeth RHP Westminster, CO Wake Forest
  Adam Hanson RHP Medford, NJ Wake Forest
  Mitchell Stetter LHP Huntinburg, IN Indiana State
  Brantley Jordan LHP Austin, TX Texas
  Anthony Garrataro*      DNP in CCBL in 2001
Falmouth Commodores        
  Steve Jackson RHP Summerville, SC Clemson
  Bryan Erstad OF Jamestown, ND Wichita State
  Erik Schindewolf 2B  Spring, TX Texas A&M
  Ricky Weeks*     DNP in CCBL in 2001
Harwich Mariners        
  Paul Harrelson RHP Pauline, SC Clemson
Hyannis Mets        
Orleans Cardinals        
  Brent Lewis 3B Jackson, TN Mississippi State
  Derek Norman C Knoxville, TN Furman College
Wareham Gatemen        
  Clark Girardeau RHP Mobile, AL South Alabama
  Aaron Hill 3B-2B Visalia, CA LSU
  David Murphy OF Spring, TX Baylor
  Matt Murton OF McDonough, GA Georgia Tech
  David Sanders LHP Tulsa, OK  Wichita State
Red Sox
  Adam Bourassa OF Apple Valley, MN Kishwaukee
  Jim Brauer RHP Carmel, IN Michigan
  Hyung Cho 3B Toronto, Canada Houston
  Brian Hall 3B Carslbad, NM Stanford
  Steve Sollmann 2B Cincinnati, OH Notre Dame